top of page
Search

Expanding the horizons

For someone who doesn't really like vegetables or salads, I have been trying to make myself eat more greens. Typically the only salad I will eat is a Caesar and even then I have become a little picky with the dressing and how it is made. That's why when my aunt served another aunts spinach salad I was a little hesitant to try it. But being me, I will always try something once. Low and behold this salad was the bomb.com! I have since made it many times and will continue to make it more! And it is so simple....


I just realized that most of the recipes that I have posted so far have had the ability to be customizable... this one is no different! And once again for my vegetarian lovers out there I will include a substitution to make it just as amazing! Also I will write what I put in it but just remember that you can add or subtract ingredients. (Minus the herrings ingredients!)


Without further ado


Spinach Salad


Ingredients

- Spinach

- Dried Cranberries

- Hard boiled egg

- Apple

- Red onion

- Pecans

- Sliced Mushrooms

- Some sort of protein (Bacon, chicken ect.)

*Dressing*

- 5 Tbsp Oil

- 1 Tbsp Sesame Oil

- 2 Tbsp Balsamic vinegar

- 2 Tbsp Dijon Mustard

- 2 Tbsp Honey (Agave)

-1 Clove garlic, Crushed/Minced



Directions

1. Combine dressing ingredients in a sauce pan.

2. Heat and stir to combine.

3. Toss salad ingredients together.

4. Pour dressing over salad and mix.

5. Enjoy!


Note: When making this for myself I tend to add whatever I really want. When making it for my family however, I have to leave the mushrooms and pecans out as my husband thinks they don't belong and he doesn't eat mushrooms. The dried cranberries is a must though because it adds a bit of sweet to the salad!!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2020 by Furry Cooking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page