top of page
Search

Starting off strong

Hello all you fluff balls and furiends! I thought I would start off this project strong with a recipe that is near and dear to my heart yet so easy to make. My furiend Mobius (@mobiusonefox) even helped me make it today.


Quick story about this recipe. Whenever I would visit my dad and he asked what I would want, this was my go to meal. Ever since then it has been my favorite meal for being such a simple one. I don't make it often as it is special to me. It can be served with any sides you want really. For me the go to is always applesauce and whatever veggie I feel like. Today's meal was served with applesauce and roasted red potatoes (recipe also included).



Stuffed Pork Chops


Ingredients

-Pork Chop (Bone in)

-Stuffing of choice

-Oil of choice

-Salt and Pepper


Directions

1. Cook stuffing according to package/ or how you like it cooked.

2. Dry pork chops with paper towel.

3. Cut a pocket in the pork chop.




4. Oil outside and inside of the pork and the pocket.

5. Salt and pepper outside and inside pocket.

6. Stuff pocket with your prepared stuffing.



7. Grill or sear just enough to get nice marks or browning on both sides.

8. Place in an oven safe dish and cover with foil.



9. Cook at 350 for 30 minutes.

10. Serve with sides of your choice.


Roasted Potatoes


Ingredients

-Small potatoes (fingerlings, red, yellow, purple or a mix)

-Oil of choice

-Salt and Pepper


Directions

1. Cut potatoes in half or quarters (Bite size pieces)

2. Oil, salt and pepper potatoes (Mix so evenly coated)

3. Cook in oven at 350 for 15-20 minutes.

4. Broil for 5-10 minutes to get a crispy bite.



Note: For stuffing we prefer just your simple Stove Top. My poor husband LOVES eating just stuffing so normally I will make more than one box so he can have a side of stuffing with his plate.


Also while I will add recipes, not every recipe will have such in-depth pictures. I will try to add them when I have time or actually make the dish.




This dish is so customizable that the recipe doesn't do it justice. You can flavor the pork with whatever seasonings you want, whatever veggies or other sides that you want. The roasted potatoes, this time, we added rosemary to give it a little bit extra. However, I am a fan of just simple salt, pepper and oil, can't go wrong with that. Some examples of other sides that I do, depending on what I have available are asparagus (in the right season) or canned peas. For the canned peas I heat them with some bacon fat and seasonings.


Enjoy your meal and let me know how they turn out!


-Chef Cloud






19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page